Glen Close Should Be on My Speed-Dial [ January 30, 2005, 8:56 pm ]

I think I'm turning into a Stepford Wife. In the past 10 hours I have done two loads of laundry, grocery shopped, organized my closet and cooked a kick ass dinner. And now? Now there are brownies in the oven. If I get really motivated I may do the dishes. After Dane Cook's comedy special, that is.

Next thing you know I'll be wearing one of those cute 50s-style flowery dresses and three-inch heels.

It's like a fire was lit under my ass today. And all this on a mere six hours of sleep. Hells yeah.

My sleep schedule has been so randomly weird lately. I find myself NOT sleeping during the weekend, but I'll get nine hours or more during the week. Or at least Sunday - Tuesday nights. Odd. Quite odd.

I wanna be a stand-up comic. I'm only saying this because I've been watching the Comedy Central Stand-Up Showdown for the past six hours. I'm funny, dammit. All I'd have to do is injure myself on a nightly basis and then make snarky comments about my family and friends. All while on a stage. Piece of cake.

I reached a new low for hurting myself tonight. I was setting my foot on the ground to get out of the car. I placed my heel on the ground. And pain shot through my foot and ankle. I hurt myself putting my foot on the ground. Putting. My. Foot. On. The. Ground. Seriously.

Maybe I should get my left foot checked out. If I do, I'm having the doctor look at the permanent bruise on my right knee as well. Because BOTH have resulted from my ungraceful-ness. And while we're on the subject, I have two new bruises on my legs. And I don't know where the hell they came from. At this point I think that if I look at an object and just think about how I could possibly injure myself on it bruises appear.

It's so hard being me.

I really need to do homework tonight. Humph. In my stunning display of domestic-tivity I've neglected homework. Ugh. Maybe it'll get done tonight. Maybe.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design