Self-Portrait Sunday [ March 12, 2006, 10:42 pm ]

I'm always up for a new challenge. I've been visiting Self Portrait Tuestday for a while. So when they issued a challenge to bloggers to do a self-portrait a day for each day of the month, me being the vain girl I am was all for it.

Mel and I decided to post our pictures each week on Sunday. The excitement of the Oscars and, uh, work made me forget to do it last week. But here it is, week 1 of Self Portrait month.

Warning: vanity abounds, so if you don't like perusing pictures of me, I suggest you go to another site. Pink is the new blog is an excellent choice.

March 2nd (I didn't find out about it until the second day of the month. Trust me, I've taken enough portraits to make up for the one day I missed.)

Image hosting by Photobucket
Me, unmasked--zits, flat hair, glasses and all. I hadn't just woken up, but it was a day off, so I was semi-lethargic all the live-long day.

March 3rd

Morning makeup: getting ready for work>

Image hosting by Photobucket
I'm 23 and I have bad skin. My good hair and foundation helps to divert attention for this fact...sometimes.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket
An essential--I'm naked without perfume.

Midnight makeup: I have to go out tonight!!

Image hosting by Photobucket
Drinking while making up. This girl knows how to multi-task.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Every girl's necessity: good mascara.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket
Lip gunk: the other girly essential.

Image hosting by Photobucket
No outfit is quite as fabulous without the right pair of earrings.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket
Cheers to London. And to what was a completely fabulous night.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Erin bounced in on me while I was completely my look. We took the opportunity to sing along to Rent's "La Vie Bohome." (To days of inspiration....) I loved every moment of our off-key celebration.

March 4th

The morning after the drink-fest

Image hosting by Photobucket
I swear the room is still spinning. Can I go back to bed?

Image hosting by Photobucket
Dehydrated, tired, an eight-hour day ahead and my hair isn't cooperating? This day doesn't look good for moi.

After work, after party

Image hosting by Photobucket
Clearly, I woke up. And was ready for my friend's party.

March 5th

Image hosting by Photobucket
Taken after midnight, this counts for Sunday. I stole the glasses from some twenty-year-old kid who whined that I'd stolen them and then called me "old." I was so charmed.

The second set soon to come!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: consider yourself officially challenged. The month may be a third over, but you could do it for any period of time. No rules, no limits, no excuses--what have you got to lose? And really--you couldn't look worse than me after a my twenty-drink-four-hours-of-sleep-morning-after portrait.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design