Is it Time to Sink? Or to Swim? [ December 01, 2005, 6:58 pm ]

Not to get all emo....but I'm about to. You've been warned.

I feel like my life is on pause right now. I know that I've said this before, but it seems like it rings true even more at the moment.

I'm so frustrated with the fact that nothing really good seems to be happening for me. I'm completely grateful for everything in my life and I realize that my life could be going a lot worse at the moment, but that isn't the point right now.

What I'm trying to ineloquently say is that I'm sick of my job situation. I adore working at S-Mart, but a career cashiering doth not make. I want something more. I want a salary, real business cards, decent health insurance, security. I want a job that challenges me. I want the stress of relocating to a brand new area. I want a real workweek and a real non-work weekend.

I keep hearing "you're bound to find something; you have an amazing personality and great resume." Damn right I have a fantastic resume and good personality. Apparently that isn't enough. And neither have the sixty-plus resumes I've sent out. I keep swinging and hoping and missing.

I don't know how much longer I can take this. I'm beginning to waver and lose hope.

I'm a good person--a hard worker, highly optimistic, willing to learn. In a perfect world, I'd find something. In this imperfect world I'm stuck being hollered at by old women because I've place their precious plant in a bag with another item.

Something else has to be out there. I just don't know what else to do to find it. I'm sick of waiting. I'm tired of being patient. When is my number going to be up?

I can't take this despair.

Ciao, dahling.

~*Krissy*~

PS: I promise I'll post something far more KiKi-like later. This has just been weighing heavy on my mind for the past couple of days.

PPS: HAPPY BIRTHDAY JULIA-GULIA!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design