Lime Green? My Goodness! [ January 23, 2007, 10:31 pm ]

The good things about being hella icky-sick:
- paid sick days. Like, for the first time in my life! Real paid time off! To be sick! What is this strange new....thing?!? I can just sit around my apartment in my jammies hacking the day away--and I get paid for it?!? Sometimes being a grown-up rocks!
- drugs. No matter what Mr. Maki says, drugs. Are. Good. (Mmmk?) Especially ones that make my throat non-scratchy and nose non-runny.
- hot showers. Good GOD do they feel good when you're sick. (Why is that exactly?)

The bad things about being hella icky-sick:
- not getting a full nights sleep because you cough so hard you wake yourself up from a Nyquil-induced slumber. Um, it hurts. A lot.
- the phlegm. Oy, the phlegm. So much of it. Eeew.
- the waiting rooms of doctors offices--otherwise known as cestpools of germs. If I wasn't sick before I went into the clinic I was after being in there for five minutes.
- the boredom. Because after sitting around watching Bravo and TLC for five straight hours, this KiKi gets bored.
- did I mention the phlegm? Because there was lots of it. In technicolor!
- the passing on of it to, um, my boyfriend. Which could result in him going to the ER because he's in such sick-ridden agony. Which in turns leads to guilt for moi. And no making out. Neither of which? Are fun.
- the death of my appetite. This could be the most tragic aspect of being sick because I love food. Not being hungry (or being able to taste anything even if I was) sucks.

I am happy to report that The Sickness is on its way out. I hope. I am on medication. Real, pharmeceutical medication, I mean, not just NyQuil and Tylenol Cold. That can't be bad. Hell if anything it means that some great blogs may be on the way. But more than anything I hope that the phlegm is evicted from my lungs. Because it is not fun. I wouldn't wish this throat-throbbing, phlegm-spewing, nose-running sickness on anyone. Not even Paris Hilton.

...ok, so maybe it would be fun to see Paris horking up lime-green-looking phlegm.....

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design