The Return of Lobter-Girl [ July 15, 2005, 12:06 pm ]

I'm going to prelude this by saying that this entry is going to be pointless. And I don't really know why I'm writing it because I KNOW it's going to be pointless. But I haven't had the internet for over a day and we all know how addicted I am to it, so I feel the urge to write an entry.

Yeah, so no internet for a day. That was fun. It decided to just crap out on me after I got back from the Upfront on Wednesday night. I updated LJ, and then *bbpp*--nothing. It just died. And I was sad. So the internet guy came over to fix it. Except it didn't need to be fixed. What was wrong? Apparently someone called my company and said to cancel my internet/cable. What the fuck? Whatever--it's back now. Huzzah!

So what did I do yesterday with no internet?

Brilliant me woke up and thought hmmm, it's gorgeously sunny--let's go to the beach! My thought process was that I should enjoy my free time. Plus I need to be not-so-pasty for Christy's wedding in a couple of weeks.

It worked. I'm not pasty anymore. Instead? I'm a full-fledged lobster-girl. And it burns! Ooooh, does it burn! ACK! Only half of my face is burnt. It looks like I'm the white-girl version of Batman's Two-Face. And! There's a huge burnt splotch on my right thigh that hurts like a bitch. All I have to say is ow.

And that sleeping last night sucked. Stupid burn. Stupid me.

The next time I want to frolic in the sun, somebody please slap me.

I have to do something with today. Besides finish off Season 4 of Sex and the City--which is really the only thing I've accomplished today. At least I have great plans for tonight: Chinese food, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and then the getting of the new Harry Potter book.

Yes, I have the social agenda of a ten-year-old. And heck yes I'm excited about it. Wooo!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design