Rockin' Out One Way or Another [ August 12, 2004, 11:34 pm ]

The office move went a lot smoother than I expected it to. The movers arrived at Coho around 9 and by 10:30, most of the boxes were piled around the new Hedgecock office.

I spent most of the day alternating between unpacking/appeasing the other assistant (who's quite the um, detailed girl, if I may say so) and fighting off the huge pile of indexing that must get done.

The entire time I was there (7 hours, no break, no lunch...yeah) the only thought running through my head was I'm supposed to be on vacation, I'm supposed to be on vacation. Because I'm supposed be road tripping. While I was indexing piles of people's taxes, I should have been speeding down the open road, destination: Detroit.

But it wasn't meant to happen. Things come up; I understand. Everything happens for a reason.

Honestly, I wasn't too enthused about the Bare-Naked Ladies/Alanis Morissette concert. This was Brett's choice. Hell, he deserved to choose a concert after putting up with my incessant screaming at John Mayer and my new-religion-experience at Madonna.

Today,though, I kept hearing Alanis songs on LaunchCast. And BNL songs. By the time I heard "One Week" I nearly cried because I realized that I did want to go to be downstate. I wanted to speed down the freeway on the way to DTE and dance along to the goofy songs. Instead I put up with not-so-thrilled coworkers and stared at far too many pieces of paper.

But that builds character, right? In some way, working is better than a long weekend mini-vacation, right?

Uh. Huh.

It'll be a good weekend. Instead of spending money I really don't have I can work on friends' bday gifts and scrapbook. It's not the frantic, fun-filled weekend I'd planned on, but it'll work.

This could turn out well. Hopefully things will work out for everyone.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design