There's only one reason I'm feeling like this: PMS [ November 03, 2005, 12:16 pm ]

I lost my heart at the Post Office.

I was struggling up the steps with an armload of packages. (Friends! Some of you should feel special because you'll be getting mail in the next four to five days!) At the top of the stairs, waiting by her mom, was a little girl bundled up in a puffy pink jacket. She looked at me, grinned and waved. I giggled and waved back. And nearly dropped the biggest box I was carrying. She giggled and waved more.

After my mail was parcelled and postmarked, I headed for the stairs. The little girl was still there. She waved again. I wanted to pick her up, hug her and bring her home where she'd sit on my couch and look cute while stealing my heart time and again.

She grinned at me. "Bye."

I wanted to cry. She was that cute.

Then she blew me a kiss.

With that one tiny gesture, all of the talk of my body being a "no baby zone" was carried away, through the air with that little girl's kiss.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design