Open letters part #438 and a half [ March 07, 2006, 7:21 am ]

Dear Crash,

Words can't express how glad I am that you won the Oscar for Best Picture. It stunned me when they announced you, because I--like everyone else--thought Brokeback would take it. Alas, the gay cowboys are crying for you ruled the evening. And for that I am happy, for a movie hasn't stunned or made me think as much as you have in a loooong time. Nothing against gay cowboys (or the luscious Jake Gyllenhaal), but three cheers to you!

Sincerely,
Krissy

__________________

Dear stupid neighbors above me,

Just a quick note for you: 4:45 in the morning is not an appropriate time to vaccuum. If you think it is then clearly you have special needs and must seek professional help. Some people have jobs they must wake very early for. I hope you enjoyed the Spice Girls blaring at a very early time this morning. Bwa. Ha. Haaa!

Loathing you a little,
Krissy the girl who lives below you and can hear everything

______________________

Dear London,

I miss you. A lot. Has it really been a year since my fateful trip? Save a space for me because I will be back for good some day. For you have bewitched me, body and soul. And by that I mean, I love you a lot.

Loving you,
Krissy

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design