All the World Is a Stage, no? [ August 08, 2005, 11:51 pm ]

I have an interview downstate on Wednesday.

Ack! An interview! And? I have to do a presentation about this school as a part of the audition interview process. Ack!

Now I remember why I didn't like prepping for my Public Address class. I SUCK at preparing speeches. The speech itself usually isn't too bad--mainly because I have a "look at me! look at me!" complex--but the process of getting to the not-so-suckiness? SUCKS. Hard.

The Powerpoint presentation is done. If there is technical difficulty before or during the presentation I will cry. Seriously. I'll curl up in a ball in the corner of the office and cry. That'd dazzle them.

I knew nothing about this school before they called me last week. Needless to say, their website has been my saving grace for the past few days. While I don't consider myself an expert by any means, I think I have enough info to squeak past the five-minute mark for the presentation.

Ack, I'm babbling. I'm nervous already and the interview isn't for another two days.

Luckily I get to drive down tomorrow and crash with Joe. That'll be fabulous. And he gets to be a pawn that I practice my speech on. Heck yes!

Wish me luck and send me happy thoughts around 3:30 Wednesday. I'll need all the help I can get.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: Oreo Thin Crisps are an orgasmic in my mouth. Mmmm!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design