There Are No Words... [ November 21, 2005, 10:07 pm ]

So I lost my voice this past weekend. And while I could make a lot of jokes and launch a plethora of Krissy-isms from that small fact, something else was lost this past weekend.

An S-Mart employee was unexpectedly killed on Friday night when a truck rolled over him. He was my age. I didn't know him well, but whenever I saw him he had a sweet smile for me and always asked how my day was. He was one of the truly good ones in life.

I really don't know what else to say. Except that it is moments like this that make me think about my own mortality and life in general. Suffice it to say, I'm in a highly introspective mood.

And if I could add one more thing? I love you all. If you read this, then you know me, at least on some level. And it means that I know you somehow. I love you all. I don't care how corny or Hallmark-y this sounds, but I want it to be known that I love and treasure you. I'm who I am today (which is a good thing...most of the time...) because of you. So thank you. And again--I love you.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design