November Blahs [ November 08, 2005, 4:16 pm ]

It's been one of those days.

And it shouldn't have been. I woke up before the alarm, ready to greet the dawn. And the first part of my shift went alright. But then something inside of me just turned--like a switch was flicked off. Or on.

And before I felt like simultaneously crying and screaming. And there wasn't really a good reason. Besides the fact that a supervisor made me feel like a child.

Note to the world: don't make me feel imputent or stupid. I don't respond well to that.

So now I just feel blank. Lethargic. Apathetic. In need of comfort.

I don't know what I need. I thought I did in the form of Finnish Pancake, which I was all excited to make until I opened my apartment door and found that I left the milk out this morning, thus spoiling that plan. Instead maybe I'll just curl up in bed or make a comfort mix CD. I don't really know. I just need....something.

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design