I Caught You This Delicious Bass [ November 12, 2006, 8:31 pm ]

I love technology/not as much as you you see/but I still love technology...

Oh, Kip. I'm so glad that you've declared your love of technology to your new wife and closest friends and family in Idaho. After all--if it wasn't for technology you wouldn't have met your beloved LaFawnduh, your soulmate. You have reason to love technology.

Me on the other hand? I loathe technology. And for good reason.

My beloved craptop laptop may be on its journey to the great circuit-breaker in the sky. The screen has faded and blacked out on me more than once. It's been fixed more than once, as well. My friend has tried fixing it, but he thinks it's time may be at hand. I am fine with this. I am online far too much. And there really is no reason for it. The laptop is part of the reason I'm so chained to the great indoors. I need to get un-addicted to it. So really? I'm fine with it dying. Except that there are pictures and music and essays and files on it that I need. And there's a project that I MUST work on. And I kind of need le laptop to do it. It's kind of a conflict of interest if the laptop is dead, though.

And then! Then, on Friday night I was talking on my cell phone with Chrissy. One minute we're chatting away, laughing about one random thing or another. And the next minute she sounds like she's in the far end of a tunnel with a teeny voice. A few frustrated calls later left me with one conclusion: my cell phone was on the fritz.

I held onto a shard of hope that maybe AllTel would be able to help me. Once I handed the phone over to the service representative that shard was shattered, though. He looked it over, tapped on it a couple of times and tried turning it back on before pronouncing it dead. The only way to stay connected? Buy a new cell phone.

First the laptop, then the cell phone. What next? The cable box? The DVD recorder? This is one time where I'm greatful that I'm not the owner of an iPod because I know that'd be the next thing in line to kick the bucket. While technology is grand and good and helps some to find soulmates, all it's doing for me is giving me a migraine. Because clearly, it has a grudge against me. After these couple of debaucles I'm left craving a hug and my stuffed Stitch. Thankfully neither of those things have circuits or plugs.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design