Foggy reception [ December 05, 2005, 12:55 am ]

I haven't updated in forever. I could blame Mel and the fact that she got me hooked on this 101/1001 deal that I'm now a part of. I could also blame the cold, work, lack of sleep, lack of motivation, un-inspiration and a full schedule for not blogging. While those are all good excuses, they're not the ones that I shall make.

Instead I'll blame my cell phone. Or! The lack of my fucking cell phone. Because it decided to play hide and seek with me. That Motorola motherfucker is the best damn hider EVER. Dammit. I absolutely cannot find the thing. And I feel like I've lost an appendage. Or at least a really cute earring that I love. The really ironic thing is that my popularity number was up at this. Very. Moment. "I called you last night to go out." "Why didn't you pick up? We wanted you to come to the movies with us." "You should answer your phone--you could've come out with us." While I love being loved, I'm not amused that fate/destiny/God has decided to mess with my mind in this way. I swear I'm not-quite-with-it (more than usual) because of this.

Pray that my phone comes out to play. And that it hasn't been stolen. Because I really don't want to shell out moola for a new phone. And hunt down the gazillion numbers (and ring tones) that were in it.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: New blog dedicated solely to the 101/1001 challenge. Visit it, love it, live it. Or, you know--just visit.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design