Haven't I Written This Entry About 197387 Times? [ June 21, 2008, 2:53 pm ]

Things I Do NOT Need To Buy At the Moment:

- More Disney movies. I know. I know. In the last few months I've obtained at least four new Disney classics and how many of them have I watched so far? Um...none. I'm a bad Disney fan.*

- Clothing. Unless it's those two really REALLY cute pink tops I saw on super-clearance at torrid.com. Then it's ok. Other than those two absolute-essentials I don't need any other clothes as I've become the proud owner of, like, five new tops in the past few weeks. I think my wardrobe is doing just fine.

- Earrings. Because I just picked up two more pairs on vacation because those are my fun vacay souvenirs. Seriously, new earrings are definitely not. Necessary. To my existance. And maybe if I keep repeating that statement I'll start believing it!

- (I can't believe I'm saying this but...) Dresses! I was asked by a close friend to do a reading in her wedding this summer and what I heard was "I must find the cutest dresses on the face of the planet for the blessed occasion STAT!" This means I've snapped up not one, not two but three new dresses since the spring-time. In my defense they've been amazing bargains, but really? How often do I wear dresses? Or maybe! Maybe I'll wear dresses more if I have more! ...or not.

- Books. I've said it once, I've said it a zillion times, but I cannot buy any more books. Is there a disease for this? Buybookitis? Bookophilia? Something? I have banned myself from going into Barnes and Noble and perusing amazon.com because I realize I have no effing willpower. Sad. On the bright side I have enough summer reading to last until the end of next summer.

Ciao, dahling!

* Note: this does not mean that you, my fabulous friends can't buy them for me! I would very much love the new edition of The Sword in the Stone and The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh. And my birthday is coming up next month......

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design