Camoflage was never a pattern I liked [ February 17, 2006, 12:10 am ]

My wine bender/self-medicating last night brought on some interesting results later on in the evening.

I dreamt that a recruit approached me to join him in the Navy. Without hesitating for even a moment, I grabbed my suitcase and was on my way to Naval training. Once at the ship, I met some other girls who I just knew would be life-long friends. Although I'd never had an urge to take up with the armed forces before, in my dream, I was happy and fulfilled. I awoke going "what the hell?!?"

The very thought of serving my country makes my skin crawl. I have nothing but respect for those who help to defend our country's freedom, but I don't see myself doing army crawls through mud or donning camoflage anytime in my future.

I consulted several online dream dictionaries to see what they had to say about the matter...

"To dream of being in the Navy denotes your need for organization and structure in your life."

Well then. Great.

In all honesty, I could have told myself that. My life right now consists of working, sleeping, doing random stuff with friends and job hunting. There is no structure. My life craves that. I crave that. Well...that and a salaried job.

Thanks to this dream, I have a new to-do list:
- have some sort of schedule, as to trick myself into thinking I have a routine
- maintain a semi-clean house, so as not to have the entire world thinking I'm a slob
- write more often because I feel less creative than usual and I need to get out of this slump
- don't drink a bottle of wine before bed because that invokes dreams of armed services KiKi

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design