My Truth (Thanks, Britney!) [ June 26, 2006, 11:00 pm ]

Scene: Saturday night. 2 am-ish. Me and three friends crammed in Laurie's car after a night of karaoke, 7-11 runs and East Lansing debauchery. Driver gets precedence over the music. As Chrissy and I are screaming random things in the backseat, I hear these lyrics...

People can take everything away from you
But they can never take away your truth...

The opening lines to a Britney Spears remake of an 80s classic got me thinking. (Shut up, I find inspiration in random things.) What are my truths? What do I know to be absolutely true about me? What can never be taken from me?

Truths about me:

* I am a huge dork. And I embrace that whole-heartedly.
* My big mouth is one of my favorite features about me.
* Caffeine fuels me.
* Pop music makes me smile. And dance. A lot. In public. In broad daylight. Sometimes around complete crowds of strangers.
* I cannot lie. It's physically impossible. My eyes squig up and I start laughing when I lie. (This is the most annoying truth, in my opinion.)
* Writing is my drug.
* RENT is my other drug.
* Helping people in some way, shape or form is my purpose in life.
* I am a complete girly girl who cannot leave the house without mascara or perfume on.
* Foreign accents make me weak in the knees.
* I'm an eternal optimist; the glass is always full for me no matter the situation.
* My body is flawed (ie: small boobs, wide hips, pale skin that crisps in the sun), but I accept my flaws and love myself because of them.
* Thick skin is not one of my better qualities--I hate when I'm the object of teasing.
* I believe in true love; I'm a hopeless romantic.
* Sex jokes and silly movie quotes bring me great joy. Mostly because I am a seven-year-old boy trapped in a twenty-something's body.
* I want to inspire people.
* I find inspiration in nearly everything.
* I believe in God. And that there is a plan destined for me.
* Achieving goals gives me a high that no drug could ever duplicate.
* I melt when I hear Dave Matthew's Band "Crush", Train's "Drops of Jupiter" or any John Mayer song.
* I'd take a bullet or a bitchslap for anyone of my friends or family members.
* A domestic goddess I am not.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design