Moment of Weakness [ March 30, 2006, 12:39 am ]

Ninety-nine percent of the time I smile. I giggle. I laugh. I throw my head back and revel in the moment. Generally speaking, I love my life.

But then there are moments of weakness. Completely random moments when I'm checking my email or driving somewhere and I'll think that things won't get better. That my fears will become reality. Somedays I truly think that I will never find a great job where I get to help people and utilize my skills...or at least dig myself out of the small hole of debt that I've found myself in. And that I will never meet "the one"--whatever that means.

I'm in one of those moments right now. It just struck like a bolt of lightning on a sunny day--there was no real reason for it, it just happened. And now I'm sitting here, completely scared that I won't find a good job or meet a guy. And it scares the shit out of me. It makes me want to retreat to my bed and pull the covers over my head for the next three days.

But then...if I did that I wouldn't find Mr. Right or hunt for the perfect job, would I?

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design