Make Me Smile [ October 13, 2005, 10:27 am ]

It's amazing that when I bitch about something, a solution comes. And fast. My weekend is now almost completely full of wonderful, fabulous plans. And I couldn't be happier. Plus, plans are starting to come together for next weekend, as well, which puts a big smile on my face.

Another thing that makes me grin is Ryan. Good GOD, I miss that boy. And I didn't realize how much I missed him until I pulled up to his driveway at 12:30 in the morning for a junk food run. We just looked at each other and started squealing. We don't see each other nearly enough because of his school schedule and my working lots and crap. But last night? Glorious.

We were waxing nostalgic about London. About how we want to go back for, like, a month. And how that still wouldn't be enough time to quench our appetite for that amazing city. We're going back--make no mistake about that. But this time? It shall be with more money, more time and an even bigger thirst for adventure.

Ack! I just glanced at the clock and realized that I have maybe twenty minutes to go from jammies and bedhead to work outfit and fantastic-looking. So, to peace out this entry, I give you...

Ten Random Things that Make Me Happy:

1.) My new DVD-recorder, for it lets me record happiness in the form of great tv shows.
2.) Lost. I'm addicted! So addicted. And I find myself seeking out sites to figure out more clues. I'm turning into a Lost geek!
3.) The word "geek." And geeks!
4.) Anything RENT-related. Like we all didn't know that.
5.) Later shifts at S-Mart. For they allow me to sleep in. So delicious.
6.) Manicures, bubble baths and good novels--indulgences get me going.
7.) Menthol lip gloss from Bath & Body Works--it makes my lips tingle and makes me want to make out hard core. (Ok, so maybe that's not such a good thing when there's nobody around to make out with. Hmm.)
8.) Spending time with my amazing friends.
9.) Payday! Yay for getting paychecks again!
10.) The fact that I've managed to make it five days without listening to any of my forbidden music. For real! I should get some kind of reward for this.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design