Look at me and my new title thingys [ April 05, 2005, 9:39 pm ]

Katie and I are dorks of the highest degree. No, really we are. Don't try to argue with me, because we've just proven how dorky we are. And why? Because tonight? Tonight we are going karaokeing. Again. Last night? We karaoked. This past Friday and Saturday? We karaoked. Yesteray in speech? I sang part of "Material Girl" and then gave a speech about karaoke.

Crown me queen of the karaoke dorks. I'll gladly wear the tiara. (And share it with Miss Allen, for I know she'd enjoy the shininess as well.)

That wasn't what I was going to write about....it's just what Katie and I established and we'll be leaving in T minus twenty minutes so it's fresh in my mind.

The other thing fresh in my mind is Sin City. I just got back from seeing it (on bring-your-own-bucket-night, baby--yay for massive bowls!). I'm so blown away by this movie, and I don't mean that in a pun-y sort of way. I've heard it's graphic and violent and grusome and blah blah blah. Honestly? Either I'm totally used to lots of violence or it wasn't as graphic as I thought. Yes, there's lots of blood, but it's a black and white movie so it doesn't seem as grusome. Or maybe I was just so impressed by the script and the style that I didn't mind the violence. That may be it. Either way, it was a great movie. The cast was phenomenal--everyone was perfect in their roles. Even Elijah Wood, who played the creepiest character, hands-down. What's with his character choices since Lord of the Rings? We get it, Elijah--you want to show the world you're not Frodo. That doesn't mean you have to play the creepiest characters that could ever possibly crawl out of the minds of scriptwriters. Really.

And again--I'm a big dork. Rosario Dawson is in the movie. I've enjoyed her ever since Josie and the Pussycats. Yes, I liked that movie. And I like her, I think she's beautiful and she's a great actress. While I was watching her in this movie, though, all I could think was "WOOOO!!! In seven months she'll be singing her heart out on the screen in RENT!!!" And that made me so excited. Soooo excited. I'm quite pumped for the Rent movie. Especially after hearing a pirated clip of her singing "Without You" online. She'll be great. The movie will be great. I'msoexcited!!!

I think I've had too much caffeine. Leave it to me to feel lethargic all fuckin' day and then get hyper when I should be going to sleep in a few hours.

And I know I'm going to forget that I have somewhere to be before class tomorrow. I get to go witness a commercial being shot for my new employers. Since I'm the new communications liason/advertising rep for them and all. Look at me! I have a title! One that, yes, I sort of made up, but my new boss called me it today so now it's for real. For real! I have a title! For the new job! That I've (sort of) officially started! Wheee!

I need to be sedated.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design