Can't I Be My Own Hero? [ June 22, 2005, 10:52 am ]

Holy pity party yesterday.

While I think I was justified in writing that entry, sometimes I just need to get over myself. Or grow a dick and think like a guy.

I'm glad that I have moments of weakness and moments that make me waver a bit, though. Because then it gives me the motivation and drive I need to excel and to really soar (as corny as that sounds). When somebody says or does (or doesn't do) something that bugs me, in the long run it makes me go "Rawr! I'll show them."

And that? That is a good thing.

I don't know if I'm feeling this way because I've gotten some rest. Or maybe it's the dream I had. One of my old teachers from high school was in it. It was one that I really respect and look up to. She's tough and resilient and brilliant and bitchy (remember? it's a good thing.) and yet she's emotional and feminine. She's what I want to be. Just seeing her in my dream helped remind me that I can survive anything; that I can do anything as long as I stay strong.

Then again...maybe this clarity came from hearing "Holding Out for a Hero" on Q107 today. Fuck yeah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design