I Use Hate Loosely Here... [ September 26, 2005, 8:01 pm ]

Love: my car Rexy
Hate: how my car squeals whenever I turn left. For some reason Rexy thinks we're in an episode of The Dukes of Hazzard. Memo to my car: we're NOT.

Love: Fall. The leaves, the chilly breezes, the overall effect of this wonderful season.
Hate: The inevitable fall cold that comes with the chill in the weather.

Love: NyQuill. It is my bestest friend at night.
Hate: How I can never fully wake up the morning after inducing NyQuill. Even after a cup of tea, a cold(ish) shower and jumping around to 80s music.

Love: Cough drops, for they are my good friend during the day.
Hate: the fuzzy numb-ness that overtakes my mouth while sucking on a cough drop.

Love: The London episodes of Friends (which is what I'm watching at the moment), for they contain some of the best moments from the show. And reminds me of wonderful London.
Hate: That I'm not in London. And that I still long for it after six months.

Love: That I've started training at my new job! Yay for money! And a job!!
Hate: That it means my time is no longer fully to myself. Being unemployed really suited me and my lazy self. And that I have to wake up early some mornings. Me and early mornings--not a good mix. ACK!

Love: Training today. Yay for meeting new people and potential new friends.
Hate: The cheese! The training videos were HILARIOUS. Especially the sexual harassment one. "Hey there, good looking. You look gooood in those pants. Although they could be tighter." LOVE it!

Love: That I'm addicted to good tv for once. That being How I Met Your Mother, Desperate Housewives and Lost. Especially Lost.
Hate: That I'm late getting into the latter two. Especially Lost. I'm gonna need to lock myself in my apartment for two days straight with the first season to semi-comprehend this show. Not that that's a bad thing. ;)

Love: My life right now. Really. I'm in a good place. I'm happy, I'm content. Life. Is. Good.
Hate: The thought that it could end. But it won't. Because my life is grand. But keep keepin' your fingers crossed all the same, mmk?

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design