Feeling Listless [ May 24, 2010, 11:04 pm ]

Things I want to do right at this very moment:

* eat some nachos. Because something very cheesy and very bad for me sounds very good right now.

* make this damn humidity go away. Here's a conversation my mom and I had tonight involving the humidity:

Mom: It's sooo hot here. Is it hot there?
Me: Yes. It was over 90 today and I discovered my lips can indeed sweat. And then I spontaneously combusted. How hot is it at home?
Mom: It was 93 degrees today. I win! It was hotter here!
Me: ...I didn't realize we were competing. I don't...think I want to win...

* watch the last three episodes of Glee in a row. Because it's gotten SO GOOD! And I love me some Kurt! And Puck! And all of my predictions for the show are coming true and I want to be all smug about it but I hate that they are because I care FAR TOO MUCH about these fictional characters. But at least tomorrow night is the Lady Gaga episode so WOOHOOOO!

* watch all of season 2 of True Blood because it comes out tomorrow on DVD. Unfortunately I'm not shelling out the money to buy it and I'm sure Netflix will be backed up with requests for it for the next two months so I'll just bide my time with this one.

* yell at guys on OKCupid. Hello! I can see you checking out my profile 1576 times a day. If you message me (and I think you're cute) I'll talk to you. I'm not a snob, I promise.

* go to Portland, Oregon. Like, immediately. Sadly, I have to wait 9 more days. But June 2nd! Portland! I'm coming for you! And Seattle--you too! I need a getaway and luckily my very good friend lives on the west coast so chaos will reign. And rain. Because I just checked the forecast for her neck of the woods and it's nothing but rain for the next ten days. But it's gotta be better than the lip-sweating, spontaneously-combusting heat I'm experiencing in lovely Minnesota. That I know for sure. I just have to be a patient woman. And search for some nachos in the meantime. Mmm...cheese...

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design