An Un-Love Affair [ July 07, 2005, 11:23 pm ]

This? Is a very, um, trying portion of my life. And I apologize for my constant bitching. I feel like that's all I do--bitch, bitch, bitch.

I'm turning into something I am not. This is the most unsettling fact that I've ever had to face. I don't think I've ever cried so much in my life. I don't think I've ever complained so much in my life. Or dreaded waking up so much in my life. This cannot be normal. At least for me.

In a way, I'm grateful for this negativity. Because it means that I'm truly experiencing life, even when the emotions that go with it suck. I get that life has rough patches and that this is mine. As I told Ryan tonight--"I'm having an un-love affair with life. Right now we're not on speaking terms."

I just got to keep thinking that everything happens for a reason.

Plus, these quotes give me some hope...

"People find the courage to live divided no more when they come to a simple understanding that no one could lay a worse punishment on them than what they are laying on themselves by conspiring in their own diminishment."
~Will Keim

"When it rains it pours, but hold your head up in the rain and you'll see a brighter day. But also know this--'now I know only I can stop the rain.'"
~Will Keim

It's a little bit of comfort for my soul. As are my friends. They really don't know how amazing they are. And another amazing thing? Lucky Charms and SNL. Now excuse moi while I therapize myself with those two very things.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design