Late Night MeMe [ August 18, 2005, 12:03 am ]

My brain is slightly fuzzy from cheap wine and the french...ness of tonight. So I'm just gonna do a MeMe. I snagged it from the one and only Katie Geiter. Before I start, I'm sending my love her way, as she starts a new and exciting chapter in her life.

FIRSTS~

First best friend: Uh, my first real best friend was Emily. My first best friend, though, was, um, Cooler from The Pound Puppies.
First real memory of something: Watching Snow White with my family when I was 2 and then getting scared that all the apples in the world were poisoned. I wouldn't eat apples for years after that.
First screen name: MoonKist7282 on AIM
First self purchased album: "Jagged Little Pill" by Alanis Morisette
First funeral: my grandpa Manninen when I was 13
First Pet: Kandy the airedale puppy--my sister and I got her as a Christmas gift when I was four.
First piercing/tattoo: My ears the day I turned 18. I wasn't allowed to pierce them before that because my mom thought that piercings were the devil. So the day I turned legal, I ran to Clare's and pierced them. And got a second hold in my left ear--just to be "edgy."
First credit card: Master Card. Ack!
First true love: Myself!
First enemy: Cassandra from fourth grade until, like, senior year. It was a dumb, dumb feud.
First big trip: Ohio with the band in 7th grade. Yes, that's considered a big trip when you live in the UP.

LASTS~

Last big car ride: downstate last weekend to interview (knock on wood!)/visit Joe
Last library book checked out: Manchester park by Jane Austen
Last movie seen: Amelie
Last beverage drank: really cheap wine (thanks, Katie!)
Last food consumed: Dove chocolate
Last phone call: Joe, where he swooned over a British hottie
Last TV show watched: Aqua Teen Hunger Force
Last time showered: yesterday--today was deemed Scrub Day by moi
Last shoes worn: black flip flops
Last cd played: my "Sera" mix with empowering "I can do anything" songs on it
Last item bought: groceries and part of Em's bday gift from Walmart
Last annoyance: Astronomically high gas prices. GOSH!
Last soda drank: Sprite
Last ice cream eaten: Haagen Daaz Creme Brulee ice cream
Last time scolded: tonight when Katie said that Amelie was a dumb movie choice. (She ended up liking it though, so ha! Ha! Haa!

LAYER ONE~
Name: Kristine Elizabeth
Birth date: July 28, 1982
Current Location: Marquette, Michigan--aka the armpit of the Midwest
Hair Color: auburn...ish
Righty or Lefty: Right-handed

LAYER TWO~
Your heritage: 1/3 Finn, 1/3 French Canadian (although I usually just say I'm french to sound more exotic), 1/3 British
Your weakness: In what way? Cute boys, puppies, cologne, thunderstorms and accents all make me weak in the knees. But I'm a perfectionist and obsessive, which are my character flaws.
Your perfect pizza: Pepperoni, extra cheese and mushrooms

LAYER THREE~
Your most over used phrase on MSN/AIM: Probably "fuck." Or "gosh."
Your thoughts first waking up: "what to do today??"
Your best physical feature: my eyes
Your bedtime: I try for midnight, but it's usually more like 2 am.
Your most missed memory: time with mom...and college in general.
Pepsi or coke: Pepsi
McDonald's or Burger King: McDonalds
Single or Group Date: mono-a-mono, please!
Adidas or Nike: Adidas
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: neither--brewed Lady Gray or mint
Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate
Cappuccino or coffee: Actually...chai latte!

LAYER FOUR~
Smoke: very, very, veryvery rarely
Cuss: fuck yes
Sing: all the time--welcome to my life. This doesn't mean I'm good, though.
Take a shower everyday: usually every other day.
Do you think you've been in love: Like I said before--only with myself.
Want to go to college: Proud owner of a Bachelor of Science in Public Relations, thankyouverymuch

LAYER FIVE~
Liked high school: I appreciated it, but I wouldn't go back
Want to get married: only if I find the one
Believe in yourself: always
Get motion sickness: I haven't, but that may be because I take Dramamine before flying.
Think you're attractive: 95% of the time, yeah
Think you're a health freak: Um, no.
Get along with your parent(s): My mom is my best friend; my dad...that's another story.
Like thunderstorms: ADORE them!

LAYER SIX~
In the 6 past months...
-- Smoked: Yes
-- Done a drug: Does NyQuill count? Or caffeine?
-- Made Out: Yes
-- Gone on a date: Only with gay men and best friends
-- Gone to the mall: thank GOD for real malls like Somerset!
-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos: nope
-- Eaten sushi: I wish.
-- Been on stage: Gotta love the karaoke spotlight!
-- Gone skating: Uh, no.
-- Made homemade cookies: No
-- Gone skinny dipping: No
-- Dyed your hair: Yes...a couple of times, actually
-- Stolen anything: Not that I can remember

LAYER SEVEN~
Played a game that required removal of clothing: I don't think I've ever played a game that required the removal of clothing...sadly enough.
Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: I have a penchant for Jaeger shots and girly drinks. You do the math.
Been caught "doing something": I don't think so...
Been called a tease: Haha! Tease, internation whore...it's all the same.
Changed who you were to fit in: In high school I used to, but not anymore

LAYER EIGHT~
Age you hope to be married: Fourty--that is the new thirty, after all! And that way I can have lots of fun.
Numbers and Names of Children: None. So...not applicable!
Describe your Dream Wedding: I seriously want to get married at Disney World. Or under the stars in an intimate ceremony.
What country would you most like to visit: Italy...but I want to return to England so bad that it hurts.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design