Krissyism 101 [ May 31, 2005, 10:26 pm ]

I am a charming, intelligent and brilliant girl. Also, I am entertaining, even when I'm by myself. How do I know all of this? Well....duh. But if proof is needed, here are some Krissyisms from the past 36 or so hours.

Proof Part 1: I was jamming out to LaunchCast today while working. A lot of 80s songs were coming on, which made for a very happy me. At one point I thought, "man! There's a lot of good 80s music on! Why is this station playing so much of it?" So I looked. And then I realized thatI was playing the 80s station.

Proof Part 2: I injured myself on a walk yesterday. I didn't fall, I didn't trip, I didn't stumble. I was just walking. And I hurt the outside of my left foot. Hard. So much so that I was limping by the time the walk was finished. And so much so that I had to invest in an ace bandage to help the injury.

Proof Part 2.5: I wore the ace bandage all day today to make sure that I wouldn't injure myself further. Call it insurance. I was jumping around, trying to get ready to take a shower and I quickly unraveled my bandage. Amazingly, I didn't injure myself doing this. And I didn't slip in the tub or injure myself at all showering. However, in the process of showering, I looked down at my left foot and screamed because it was creased from the bandage. Of course I didn't stop to logically reason through that it looked a little deformed from the tightness of the bandage. Instead I jumped right to the conclusion that I was becoming a deformed girl and the skin on my left foot was the first sign of it.

Proof Part 3: At Trivia tonight, I saw a guy wearing something blue that went to the middle of his forearm. I thought he was an idiot for wearing an oven mitt to a bar. Turns out it was a cast.

Proof Part 4: I threw away some important documents about a year and a half ago because I thought they weren't important. Now I need them to appease the government. Guess they were important. It's not really entertaining, persae, but I'm sure someday I'll laugh about it, right? Right?

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design