I'm gonna keep knocking on wood... [ August 13, 2005, 11:03 pm ]

Joe: Why don't you stay a couple extra days?
Me: Because!
Joe: Because WHY? What do you have up there that's SO important?
Me: Well...Finn Fest is going on. I wanted to see all of them swarm Marquette.
Joe: You'd rather go back to a bunch of crazy Finnish people than spend more time with me and a bunch of hot gay boys?!?
Me: Ok, FINE. You win--I'm stayin' through Saturday!

And I'm back from the Motor City. Exhausted? More than a bit. Happy? Yes. Glad I stayed longer? Definitely. It was an experience, that's for sure. I'll spill all later; my brain is mush right now.

For now, I'll just debrief about the interview....

Everyone keeps asking me how it went. I appreciate all of the support and caring and luck that everyone's giving me--I really, truly do. But I hate talking about how the interview went because I feel like I'll jinx it. Because I think it went well. That's all I'm gonna say. It went well. And I nailed the presentation.

Go me!

And now, I must crash.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design