Kitty Littered [ September 20, 2006, 8:06 pm ]

Something's creeping around my apartment.

Correction. Two somethings are creeping around my apartment. Those two things would be my friend's cats. She's out of town helping to open a new store, so my roommate and I have agreed to babysit the little ones. After all, we reasoned, how much trouble could they be?

Two weeks and multiple overturned trash cans later, I have my answer. A lot.

The lesson that I have learned not once or twice but many many times over the course of the past week or so is this: I. Am. Not. A. Cat. Person.

The excessive mewing? Not cute in the middle of the night! The clawing up of the couches? Not adorable! Not one bit! The chasing? And more chasing? And my-GOD-do-they-ever-run-out-of-energy chasing? It's not entertaining after you've witnessed it for five straight hours.

Luckily I found a way to get my revenge without yelling at them or resorting to violence because that's not how I roll. One word: tuna.

They could smell it. They could hear the can opener. They could see me sink my teeth into the girthiest tuna sandwich to ever grace this green earth. And they couldn't have it.

Take that, kitties! Consider this revenge for you pawing at my door and constantly meowing this afternoon and keeping me from my nap. Ha! HAHAHA!

Granted, it doesn't make up for the cat hair everywhere and the lamp that they broke. But at this point I'll take whatever victory I can get. Because it's inevitable--this apartment is no longer my own. At least not until my friend comes to reclaim her little, satanic critters.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design