A KiKi in London--Chapter 2 [ March 13, 2005, 8:55 pm ]

There's an old saying that goes "I'm not the same after seeing the moon from the other side of the world." I don't quite remember who said it, but I know that it's true and quite applicable to my life right now.

I'm back in Marquette. While I'm excited to be chatting with friends and laughing about all of our misadventures, my heart is still truly in London. I fell in love with the city from the second I felt the first drop of rain and I want to be there right now, instead of here procrastinating for a stupid test I have to take in the stupid morning.

Sigh.

This vacation was truly amazing. I saw so much and felt so much more. I feel like my mind has been broadened; I feel empowered--this was the first trip I took that I was really in charge of. And nothing went wrong, it really was a perfect vacation.

Yes, there were a couple of low spots. I wasn't impressed with this club where a skeezy man tried to cram his tongue down my throat. (I did tell him I'd deck him though if he didn't stop, so I give myself empowerment props for that.) And Paris was more than a slight disappointment--it wasn't a romantic city like I thought, but a home to rude people and negativity (though, visually, the city was breath-taking).

But that pales in comparison to everything that I saw and did while overseas. My brain is too mushy to go into details at the moment, but believe me--the city is amazing. Every person was beautiful, every building was gorgeous, the atmosphere was enchanting.

I'm so in love with London.

I'll tell of my adventures later. I need to upload pictures and then try to remember everything I did. But believe me--this past week was the best of my life.

ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design