Je'tadore [ May 30, 2005, 12:31 am ]

Going to sleep is always a crapshot for me. I can be completely exhausted and still toss and turn in my (wonderfully soft and massively big) bed for at least an hour, yet I can also think I don't need sleep and conk out 3.2 seconds after pulling the blankets around me.

Last night I didn't feel the urge to go to sleep until 3 am-ish. Even at that late hour, I wasn't so sleepy. My mind wanders as I try to sleep and last night I ended up playing a game with myself. I asked myself what are my ten favorite things in the world. Ten things--no more, no less.

I find it to be an interesting question.

What are the ten things (general or specific--doesn't matter) that you love most in the world?

In no particular order....

- thunderstorms
I've always adored them. I get shivers every time I hear thunder or see lightning. I think they're the most exciting and romantic things in the world.

- musicals
I wrote a list of why musicals rock. Anything that I can sing along to ranks high on my list of beloved things.

- my friends
for they have given me some of the greatest moments of my life and supported me through my chaotic life.

- my family
my original support system and inspiration.

- traveling
experiencing new things and seeing new places inspires me more than I could ever try to express.

- jeans
for they are comfy and versatile and highly under-rated. Plus anything that can make my ass look good deserves to be adored by me.

- writing
simply put, without it I wouldn't be myself.

- coconut
the scent of it, the taste of it...anything coconut I love love LOVE. I rank this above chocolate, even. Oh yes.

- dancing
because it helps me to relieve stress after a hard day. And it makes me feel good/sexy/divaish when I'm grumpy. And it entertains me when white (and especially Yooper) boys try to do it.

- good music
it puts solidifies emotions and can alter bad moods. It's universal and knows no bounds.

I think it's good food for thought. But then again...I'm pretty stuck on myself and tend to think that nearly anything I think up/do is fantastic. Either way, I challenge people to really think about this. This list is probably my sixth or seventh revision. It's fun for when you're bored. That's all I'm sayin'.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design