How To #34972 [ April 30, 2007, 9:59 pm ]

How to be a great girlfriend! Starring Krissy!

* Demand that t.v. time equals cuddle time. All the time. (OK, so he actually likes that rule. Maybe that isn't the best way to start this list...)
* Whine incessantly when he invites you grocery shopping with him because to you grocery shopping is worth than death. Sigh. Sigh some more. And whine every time he brings up this errand.
* Wear high heels when actually shopping for food and hope that the whining about throbbing feet will cut the trip short. ***
* Glare at him lots when he says that he doesn't enjoy American Idol as much as you do. And maybe give him the silent treatment for a few minutes.
* Take forever getting ready to go anywhere. Even if it's going to the gym. Or 7-11. At midnight. You've always gotta look cute for the guy you love, right? Right?!?
* Almost break his eardrums by shrieking at very hiiiiigh decibels when Sanjaya is voted off of Idol. (This? Is a true story. His ears rang the rest of the night.)


I am such a joy to deal with. But I make up for my dramatics by making kick ass burgers. And by watching insane amounts of hockey with The Boy. Those factors seem to be enough to make up for my diva side. I think. I hope.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

*** Note: I didn't actually do this one, but the thought did cross my mind because I really hate grocery shopping with the fire of a thousand burning suns. It was made more tolerable this past weekend because he looked at me and went "I just want to spend time with you! Is that so much to ask? You make everything fun--even grocery shopping. Come with me?" And so the dramatics then stopped. For that moment at least.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design