And now to interrupt your daily routine... [ March 15, 2007, 10:13 pm ]

...with a little KiKi babble.

My intent for my night was simple: kick back, cook some dinner, watch some Office and Grey's and do some serious blogging. Like--with pictures! And narration! And KiKi-cuteness!

But then poor Brett had a mini-crisis. And I got to drive to beautiful Saint Johns (the teeny city by Lansing, not the island--as if anyone could mistake the two) and back! And I got to jam out to my radio! And see the end of a gorgeous sunset! And almost get hit by a semi! Exclamation points!

All of the excitement made me exhausted. *

* Just kidding! What really exhausted me? To enter into TMI territory for a minute, what's really exhausting is the fact that I'm on the rag. Again. Second time in two weeks. Dude! Not cool! Damn pill! Ack! Being a woman is exhausting, yo!

Since this is yet another cop-out entry, I will depart with a gift, though. While in Marquette I happened upon the greatest. Shoes. Ever. They're leopard print! They're suede! They're four-inch heels! They're my new friends (as long as they don't hurt me)! Chrissy thinks I will kill myself in them. My other friends think they're hot. This link shows a little video that my friend shot showcasing my walking-in-heels skillz. (And also? My belly. Because I didn't realize that the damn shirt I was wearing was that short when I flailed my damn arms. Ignore the belly. Watch the hot shoes. For they are hot. I love me some hot shoes.) It also shows some of my most beloved friends. Many thanks to Marky Mark for sharing this with me and the world.

I'm still exhausted. I think my bed is calling.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design