I'm Breaking Into a Sweat Just trying To Think of a Title [ May 29, 2006, 11:46 pm ]

Things that have shocked me this weekend:

1.) How f#cking hot it is. The temperature climbed over 80 on Saturday and over 90 yesterday and today. This? Would be fine if it wasn't humid. However, I reside in Michigan and there's no such thing as heat without humidity in this damn state. I melt in heat. This is not so much fun for moi. I will deal, I will. But not without some bitching.

2.) How damn good liquids are. Because, you know, it's hot outside. And hot in the apartment. The remedy for the heat is water. And alcohol. And especially icey, blended alcoholic drinks.

3.) How, um, special my new place is. The fridge, for starters. It won't freeze a bucket of slushy drinks. That kind of puts a damper on my hostessing mood when the piece de' resistance' for entertaining ten or so people was going to be slushy mojitos. Damn you freezer!! And THEN! The a.c. It's older than dirt. And has a special plug that looks as if it needs a special outlet. Grrrreat.

4.) How good X-Men: The Last Stand was. Especially the last five seconds at the verrrry end. So good! So good!!!

5.) How complicated it is to orchestrate plans for more than two people. Becky and I wanted to see the new X-men movie. So did half a dozen of her friends. They also had to work and drink and watch the Pistons game and play Halo and drink some more which makes it slightly difficult to plan a time to see the new movie. Another thing that makes it difficult to see a new movie? A sold-out showing or two. In the end Becky and I said "screw them" and saw the movie on our own tonight. Because when more than two or three people try to make plans and you're trying to make everyone happy, stuff never pans out. Good to know.

6.) How damn happy my new fan makes me. It's not quite a.c. but it's welcome relief when it feels about 1093 degrees in the apartment. Sweet breeze, how I love thee!!!

7.) How excited I just got when I remembered that I have mashed potatos in my cupboard. It's 1093 degrees outside and I'm about to eat heavy food but I. Don't. Care. Mashed potatos make me happy.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design