Maybe the Hobo Jokes that Em and I Make Aren't too Far from Reality... [ April 11, 2005, 1:45 pm ]

I am about to turn into a massive pile of stressed-out Krissy-goo. And why? Because, come graduation day, I will have NO place to live. I'm gonna be homeless. Home. Less. I have too much crap to be homeless! I'm too high maintenance to be homeless! This should NOT be a problem. Yet--it is.

Here's how one conversation went on the phone today.

Apartment landlord-person: how can I help you?
Me: I need a one bedroom apartment--do you have any available?
Landlord-person: when do you need it?
Me: beginning of May...
Landlord-person: HAHAHAHAAAAAA!

Ok, so maybe I should have begun my search before this month. But in my defense, I didn't know I truly had my new job until the end of March/beginning of this month. And like I was going to apartment-hunt if it was only for a theoretical job. I like concrete-ness, I like facts--I won't do anything until I have confirmation.

Unfortunately, now that's coming back to bite me in the ASS. One may think that it's easy to find a one-bedroom place here. Not so! Apparently I'm vying with beer-bonging, no-real-job college people for them. And I'm losing. I'd like to think that the fact that I'm responsible and actually have a good job would help me out, but thus far it hasn't.

Aaaaand I'm getting really worried. Dear Lord--I just need a one-bedroom place. That's all. I'm not that picky. Really I'm not. Please--just keep your fingers crossed for me. This could be interesting...

In other news, not one but two (TWO!!!) cute boys smiled/talked to me so far today. This, with my hair looking slightly mullet-ish. It's made my day. Well...that, coupled with the fact that the first song I heard in my car this morning was George Michael's "I Want Your Sex." Things can't be all bad when cute boys are smiling and George is singing about sex. Right? Right??

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design