High hopes [ December 12, 2005, 1:18 am ]

Is it weird that I think I'm smelling cookies even though I haven't baked anything...ever? Because, I swear to GOD I'm smelling Christmas cookies baking. Maybe it's just because I was looking up cookie recipes online, but still. It's a bit creepy.

I was supposed to bake cookies with friends today and it would have been a festive occasion. But it didn't happen. Why, I don't know. All I know is that all I did today was hang out. The only things I succeeded in doing were plowing through the first half of season 6 of Sex and the City and then later I made kick ass blueberry pancakes. But that's it. No scrapping of my mom's present, no completing of the last of my Christmas cards, no present wrapping. If there was an Olympic event for laziness, I'd be the hands-down, kick ass gold medal winner.

Speaking of the Olympics, the US short-track speedskating championships will be held in Marquette this week. The time trials are tomorrow and the races to determine who'll advance to Torino for the Olympics are from Wednesday on. I have two words for this news: kick. ass. I was a time-runner for the International Speedskating Championships a couple of years ago and I had the time of my life. It's going to be amazing to cheer on the Olympic hopefuls. It's completely exhilarating to watch this sport--it's graceful and thrilling and (duh) fast-paced. In short, it's the perfect sport for ADD-afflicted girls like moi to watch.

I should sleep. Tomorrow I plan on scrapping and maybe tackling my goal of baking oatmeal cookies and then perhaps screaming my lungs out at the Speedskating event. What a fabulous day it could be.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design