Raise My Head to the Sky... [ February 23, 2003, 1:48 am ]

GAAAAAAAAAAAWD

I've said it before: Spinner Radio is the devil if you're typing an entry and accidentally click on a link on Spinner.

My whole huge entry was just erased.

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo

I'm not so sure I even want to re-type the whole thing. Arrrgh

Incredibly frustrated over here at the moment. Grr grr grr

K...I think I'm over it. Now I'm trying to remember everything I typed. Ummmm......

Read my last entry--about vaginas and Krissy's emotionally outletting. Yes yes. (That got erased the first time.)

So it's been a busy 4 days. Craziness. I'll start by relaying some happy news.

Happy news bit #1:

I made $100 for my hall. Yaaaaaay! I am a fundraising GODDESS. Worship meeee. I'm beyond psyched. I sold grill cheese in my lobby Thursday and Friday nights and got over $100. That's freakin' amazing. I was hoping for $50 or $60. Nope nope--I succeeded more than I hoped for. That was quite fabby. Lala

Little FYI: if you're grilling on nights where there's parties or whatnot, you'll have interesting convos with drunken or high or extremely hungrrrry people and they may say interesting shiznit. They may also hit on your cute high school visitors. (Those visitors being my sister and my cousin. Ahh!) That was NOT so impressive.

Happy news bit #2:

Note: this may not be true, may not come true, but I'm so beyond geeked that I'm gonna shoot my mouth off about it ANYWAY.

It's been announced on a couple of websites that John Mayer is touring with the Counting Crows this summer.

AHHHHHHHHH

Guess who just happens to be coming here in April?

Counting Crows

Do summer tours start in April?

Probably not, but I'm sooo gonna fantasize and dream about this anyways.

If John DID come here......OHMYGOD.

I'm freaking out about this just THINKING of it happening. Can you imagine my freak-out if he DID end up coming to NMU? It'd be entertainment for the masses, I'm sure.

I highly doubt that it's gonna happen. But I'm gonna dreaaaaaam and hope a lot. And pray to the heavens that it happens.

OH GOD. Hehehehe

Happy news bit #3:

I think my drama is FINALLY over. I can't say for sure, but I think I can finally stop watching my back and I can breathe easy. I do'nt think I have to prove anything to anybody but myself now. I am worthy, I have learned my lesson, now I think I'm gooood. Thank God. Pheeeeeeeeew.

So Katy and Camille came down for the night yesterday. I was sooo geeked when I found out they were coming. I was in my staff meeting counting down the hours and bouncing off the walls waiting for them to show up. It was great. I love my sister, I love hanging out with her, I miss her sooo much, so I was psyched to get to chill with her and Camille for the evening.

We went to HotPlate first to paint ceramics. I've wanted to go there since I've known that it's opened. So I dragged them there. They enjoyed it so I was happy. They painted mugs, I painted a huge-ass ceral bowl. Katy can paaaaaaaaint. Damn that girl is talented. I painted a starry-night type of scene on my bowl. I had a whole motiff in my head with twinkly stars and an inky sky with "twinkle twinkle little star" written on it in latin (which translates into "corusate corusate globule vivific"--cute huh?). I was happily painting the stars on the inside of the bowl when the attendee saunters over and informs me that "those cute little stars will probably not show up because of the dark DARK blue you've painted in the background." She says this after I'm nearly done painting all my stuff. Thankyouverymuch, be-yotch! Arrrghhh. Oh well....I'm sure it'll look cute.

After we were done channeling our creative inner-artists we went to Applebees for dinner. We had a cute waiter named Jon. He looked like a cross between Paul Walker and Matthew McCaughnhey. He was hottt. So of course Katy tried to embarass me. Nope nope. He was cute and good eye-candy, that's it. Guys are only good to look at and talk to, but that's it for me. I'm deciding more and more that guys are just a huge pain in my butt and that I enjoy my independence and me-time. I don't enjoy obsessing and crushing and getting hurt. So HA Pookie--you didn't succeed. Lala

Katy and Camille are no longer karaoke virgins either. There was karaoke in my lobby last night, so Christy and I dragged them up there with us to croon "Oops I Did it Again." Quite fun. Katy was beaming so I knew that they had fun doing it. Gooood. It was quite fun.

The only kink in their fun was that my drunken residents kept hitting on them and Ross the Rockstar finally deemed me worthy of his time due to my "hot cousin." (My words, not his.) Yeah, but they had lots of fun, so it was all good. Now at least they have a good idea of what lies ahead of them college-experience wise. Hehe--love ya guys! Mwah!

Today's been really nice too. I've lounged a lot and read more of Bridget Jones and slept and listened to music and attended the Vagina Monologues and THAT'S IT. No homework, no work, NOTHING but me me meee. I like taking a day to myself. We all need to do that every once in a while.

K, I'm jetting to bed. I'm quite tired--damn the stress I've had and the on-coming cold. Gaah.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Pretty Baby" by Vanessa Carlton

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: quality time with my sister and cousin, Vagina Monologues, Midol, naps, John Mayer, prospect of John Mayer coming here, chocolate milkshakes, happy time with staff, fun meetings, Target runs, lots of happy news, being able to breath again, possible good summer job, seeing lots of friends, karaoke, cute boys, hottie waiters, Applebee's spinach dip, South Park, Big Fat Greek Wedding, hearing from my mommy, getting mail, Any Given Thursday, Grammys tomorrow, Jones Soda, clean room, lots sleep, NyQuil, Bridget Jones, hilarious residents, making lots of money for HAC, yummy grill cheese, BK runs with my boss, BK fries, Jimmy Fallon, new SNL, musicals

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design