By the time I recognize this moment, this moment will be gone... [ January 31, 2005, 12:36 pm ]

Have you ever felt really happy or blissfully content and you don't know why?

I walked outside to go to my first class today and fell into a zen-like state. I don't know how or why but I'm feelin' really content at the moment. It's a great feeling. Like all is right with the world or something.

And I must be radiating it, because everyone I passed on the way to class smiled at me. One guy even flashed me an adorable grinned and said good morning. That just added to my happy-zen state.

Perhaps I'm finally just content about everything. I accept the fact that I don't have a significant other--but I have amazing friends and supportive, loving family. I'm still a little scared about graduating, but I'm excited about future prospects of starting a career. I may not be a plastic (like I'd want to be!) but I do have a healthy social life and those friends I mentioned before.

Whatever it is, I'm enjoying this feeling. I want it to last. I know it won't though because I have to go to work in less than an hour. And that always puts me in a less-happy mood because of how chaotically-unorganized things are. Sigh.

Until then, though, I'll sit here and eat my macaroni and cheese and savor this. Because who knows how long it'll last. Or if I'll ever feel like this again....

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design