Crash Into Me [ September 21, 2006, 9:48 pm ]

Paul Haggis is my hero.

After watching The Last Kiss, this is one thing that I am sure of. In fact? It's the only thing that I'm sure of after watching that movie. Because let me tell you. That movie will make you question your relationships and your stance on your relationships and yourself.

All because Paul Haggis is a genius. His ability to write about people and relationships and characters and feelings blows me away. His scripts are the only ones that have ever made me go "whoa." I would see a movie strictly because he wrote the script for it. Hell I'd see the new Bond flick because he wrote the script for it.

His newest script is good. Not as good as Crash or Million Dollar Baby but still amazing in it's own way. There's just...something about his writing that renders me speechless and leaves me gape-mouthed and dumb-founded as the credits roll.

And for me to be stunned into silence? You have to know that's a rare (and maybe even wonderful) thing.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design