Guys Suck? Who the Hell Really Knows? [ February 10, 2003, 1:03 am ]

Errgrrrrrrrhhh

That is ALL I have to say right now. That and...

Why do guys SUCK so badly?

I've posed this question to several of my guy friends within the past couple of hours. The responses I've gotten are quite interesting.

Rich thinks that it's because they all think with their dicks. Which is feasible....

Todd just thinks that guys don't suck, that in all actuality it's the girls who suck, so our arguement kind of came to a draw. We did decide though that head games totally SUCK ASS. (Which I KNOW that I've stated more than once on this thang.)

Brett made me feel the best. He didn't really have an answer to my question, but he knows how to make me feel better and how to get me laughing and that is all that really matters.

All in all I'm quite impressed with my male friends. They, of course, don't suck because they're my friends and my allies. But all other guys--yeah, they all SUCK.

And why do I say this?

Oh I don't know why.....

Just think about it for a minute.

Tick tock

K, how the hell are you supposed to know? I don't know how anybody would technically know unless I've talked to them in the past couple of hours. And I've only talked to a handful of people so therefore, chances are you wouldn't know.

I'm babbling. We all know that this is not such a good sign.

Let's just say that I'm thinking that it's the end of an era in a sense. A crush era anyway. You know how in the back of your head when you're crushing you have all these psychotic massochistic thoughts about the person you like. Thoughts about how they're in love with someone else or that there's something horribly wrong with them underneath it all? And how you can't keep these thoughts away no matter how hard you try.

It really SUCKS when you find out that one of these stupid massochistic little thoughts actually turns out to be TRUE.

ARRRRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHH

I could do some hard-core male bashing right now. But I'm spent. I really don't want to. Plus after talking to some guys, I realize that guys truly don't suck.

I think what I've just figured out is that it's just merely the guys that I like--THEY'RE the only ones in this world that truly suck.

Do I know how to pick them or what?

Huh

This truly is food for thought.

It's just kind of funny and ironic. JUST when I thought things were going along fabulously......BAM. Nope, I'm proved totally and completely wrong.

Oh well.

C'est la vie I guess.

And I won't deny that it hurts. Because it does. But I'm used to it, and in that sort of respect, it's kind of comforting. I'm used to guys not liking overly-hyper loud me. It's all good. I know that someday I'll truly find the perfect guy for me.

Until then I've decided to just focus on ME. I love me, I'm my biggest fan, my greatest ally, my bestest friend (aside from Em of course!). And I have a lot to focus on: my wonderful job, my challenging yet fun courses and NAE (which I'm becoming increasingly ambitious and active in--yay me!). Not to mention family and friends.

Christy has the right idea with the guy situation. She's swearing off guys for the semester, and hon--now I'm right there with you. PINK POWER!!!

YEAH!!!

I'm feeling quite liberated right now. I've had a couple of hours to just mull and mope. I'm ready to move on.

(Which, in reality could mean that really it wasn't that big of a crush, right? Or maybe in the back of my mind and bottom of my heart I knew that it was merely a crush. Yeah. Whichever or whatever it was, I'm fine now.)

I'm watching Evita right now. I adore this movie so much. It's definitely one of my favorites. Madonna did such a good job in this movie. And Evita is so legendary. I strive to be iconic like her (either Evita or Madonna) one day. Perhaps.....

I'm spent. It's been a hectic, draining weekend. My bed is totally calling my name.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Waltz for Eva and Che" (Most definitely the best song and scene in the movie)

Crush du Jour: Antonio Banderas--this man can SIIING

Happy Thought of the Moment: crossing stuff off my to-do list, Dylan's hilarious grapefruit film, Evita, Antonio's voice, fresh clean laundry, "cute" hair days, fun barrettes, stencils, naps, Lizzie McGuire, Taco Bell runs with my boss, bonding, talking to great residents, ButterScotch discs, musicals, dancing scenes in musicals, being motivated, feeling liberated, anti-valentines day, DareDevil out on Friday, John Mayer 2-disc set out Tuesday, Pink Power (!!!), Stitch, anything Disney, Cosmo

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design