Grumble grumble [ October 01, 2006, 1:13 am ]

It's my first weekend off in a long time. Well, ok, so yeah, I had last weekend off, but I had to practically beg to get it. This one though? It happened all on it's own. It's very magical.

However. There are a couple of tiny tragedies in my life at the moment...

1.) Village Green. This company is a bunch of whorish money-grubbing whores. Our lease runs up in November. To renew it our rent will either jump $60 or $100 depending on if we go for another six-month lease or do a month-to-month thing. Um, yeah. Because Becks and I have money hemorrhaging out of our asses to give to them.
2.) Stitch is MIA. A few Christmases ago Emily gave me a suction-cup Stitch to put in the window of my car. I fuckin' love that little toy. It journies with me everywhere and has even solicited a few comments from a few cute drive-through window guys. The happy little traveler was recently stolen. I went out to car yesterday and shrieked when I saw the suction marks from the suction cups, but no Stitch hanging out there. Some fucker stole. My. Stitch. This upsets me more than it should. But it was Stitch! And I loved it so! Whoever stole it has bad karma coming their way ten-fold from moi.
3.) Pink stilletos. I found the perfect pair of pink crocodile stilletos in TJ Maxx today. They were even my size! Sadly, they could not be purchased because groceries take precedence over cute shoes and also because I need to save money if I'm going to be financially raped by Village Green.

Luckily, there are a couple of things guaranteed to make a girl forget about her woes, though.

1. Disney movies. For they just rock my world. Who can be troubled when they're singing "Prince Ali" with a couple of good friends?
2. Friends. Because they make me laugh.
3. Second City. Because they make me laugh harder. Because they're professionals. Their show on MSU's campus tonight rocked my world. While it wasn't as good as some of the other material I've seen up at NMU, it was hilarious nonetheless. There was this skit about hunting, right? And it started with a son shooting one "deer". And then? By the end of the skit there were four "deer" crawling around the stage yowling and crawling and oh my god it was like I was back in the U.P. and my GOD did my stomach hurt from laughing because HAHA! That kid just shot a whole family of "deers" but they're not dead at all and man! They're making hilarious noises!

In my world, sketch comedy about hunting and (in other skits I failed to mention) sex and the relentless pursuit of happiness will trump money-grubbing whores and the lack of cute shoes any day. My life is so SO fabulous.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design