In case you didn't think I was still a dork... [ August 31, 2009, 10:28 am ]

Scene: entrance of the local grocery store
Time: 4 pm on a Sunday
Characters:
Krissy - uber-dork, uber-crabby to be spending her weekend doing one of her least favorite chores
Hot newspaper guy - well-dressed, well-groomed, friendly, amazing smile

Hot newspaper guy: Hi! Do you want a free paper?
Krissy: Um, yeah! Woohooo! Free stuff!
Hot newspaper guy: Ha! Haha? How often do you read the paper?
Krissy: Whenever it's free.
Hot newspaper guy: Ummm...ok. That it?
Krissy: I run a hall--I don't have time for a newspaper.
Hot newspaper guy: (looks sad) ...
Hot newspaper guy: Running a hall sounds like fun!
Krissy: Ooh, it's SUPER-FUN!!! (gives thumbs up)
Krissy: (spots giant boxes of Corn Pops on sale) OoohOOOH! *scampers off to grab cold cereal*

It wasn't until I was well into the produce section that I realized he may have been trying to flirt with me and I scared him away with my thumbs up and Corn Pops enthusiasm.

Gaah.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design