Geek in the Gray [ November 09, 2005, 10:19 pm ]

Places they shouldn't put me when I'm on the salesfloor at S-Mart:

- Women's wear, for I shall find about ten new outfits that I want to buy and need to own every freakin' time I tidy up the section.
- Shoes, because I'm a Carrie Bradshaw in the making and S-Mart happens to carry many many MANY pairs of oh-so-cute shoes that I yearn to own. Who cares if I have no outfits to go with them or any occasion to wear them with? Pfft--just owning them is happiness in a box for me. Literally.
- Domestics, where I find a lot of items that I dream of owning for my apartment one day. So far I've found an entire bedroom set, new endtables, three different bookshelves, a couple of sets of plates and china, curtains and! And! I've come up with my decorating theme (femme-global--if you've seen my coffee table decor and bookshelf, you have an idea, if not just ask). Working in domestics is making me domesticated. The world just might end.
- Infants, because every time I see little booties I go "aaawww-oooh!" and frighten the customers. Plus my uterus kicks into overdrive.
- Jewelry, where the sparkly things divert my attention and I dream of new! fun! ways of accessorizing and looking fabulous. My entire paycheck could go to this section after my first shift there today. Not. Good.

So basically? The good people of S-Mart should have me working in Mens Wear. Or hardware. At least there I wouldn't find stuff to spend money on. My hormones may find some happy eye candy, but that don't cost a thing.

In other news, I may just be becoming an eighty-year-old. For, I, the uncoordinated one, have learned to crochet. (Thanks, Dinkel!!) And I'm not bad at it. Hell, this new hobby goes hand-in-hand with my latest discovery of gray hair. Maybe soon I can start receiving Social Security checks and hit that benefit before it dries up.

There is actually a reason why I'm learning to crochet....

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I must have this scarf made by November 23rd. I'm on a deadline! I want to look all Mark-ish and cute-like for the opening night of RENT.

Oh, shush all of you. We all have our random fandoms. Just leave me to my happiness.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: To those who are having problems with the layout in Netscape, I've emailed the designer. Hopefully a solution can be made. Otherwise, I have other ones I can use. I'm sorry this one sucks for some. Ugh.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design