Graduation Chaos [ May 06, 2005, 12:36 pm ]

Quick update in between the chaos.

I got a new computer! It's all mine! And...it likes to shut down and restart all by itself. Good ol' NMU--will always figure a way to fuck you over. Too bad I don't have time to call the help desk because of the chaos.

I'm also all done with classes. Forever. And ever amen. It's weird. I've been in school for 18 years. And now--no more classrooms, no more boring lectures, no more research projects. So why don't I feel more relieved and relaxed?

Senior crawl last night. Craziness. This headache? It can go away. But dude! We hit up 13 different bars! Some of them were scary, admittedly. But I think that's a pretty good number considering we decided to skip about half the bars on the list due to time constraints and vetoes. It was good times. I promise to post the pix later.

I move on Monday. The only packing I've done is to throw half of my shoes in a rubber container. Something needs to change. I'm thinking it's my lack of motivation.

And!! I graduate tomorrow! TOMORROW! Tomorrow ends my college career. I'm trying not to think about all the implications that this brings with it.

And usually I'd be all reflective and pensive and nostalgic, but really--I don't have the time for it. So pretend I'm all reflective and nostalgic for now. I'm sure an entry will follow soon enough.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design