Proof that I am a Goddess [ February 07, 2005, 1:45 pm ]

So I think I've been completely and utterly spoiled by the nice weather we had all last week. Why? A.) when it dipped below 40 degrees (FOURTY DEGREES in FEBRUARY in the U.P.!!! Unheard of, I say!) I started complaining about it being chilly. B.) when it snowed, it snowed lots. Enough to merit actually cleaning off my car. This turned me into a whiny three-year-old with a mushy brain. I looked at the brush and didn't know what to do with it. Whaaa? This large apparatus? What is this? Oh. I-don't-wanna-Idon'twanna.

Aaaand that's how my Monday's been thus far. That and I spent my film class groaning about the idiots in front of my who moved their heads ten gazillion times, which made it absolutely impossible to watch the documentary about femme fatales. Fuckers.

And I also fucked up my mac-n-cheese. First off, I forgot that I have this stupid quasi-desk shift where I do nothing except stare at residents and answer dumb questions. (And occasionally save the day--as all us here do once in a while.) So I got home from film class and loped around until I remembered that oh! I needed sustenance to get through this shift and my speech class. THen I boiled the noodles for too long and they were mushy. So I had mushy macaroni.

I? I officially suck at life.

I'm also the biggest drama queen in the world. Like my life sucks because of limp noodles or pointless shifts.

This weekend really actually rocked. Hard. So hard. If anyone ever doubts that you can have fun in the UP then you come and talk to me. Friday night was the rockin' hockey game. Good times. I'm sure there'll be a repeat performance when Tech visits in a week and a half. Heh heh. And after that I got to hang out with my second favorite Chrissy. We went to infamous Marquette dive bars and felt better about our existances. Fabulous!

Saturday I was graced with the presence of Julia Gulia. We saw Phantom. For it being the third time for me, it was still stunning. Sigh. And it was so wonderful to see her. I seriously wish our schedules were better so we could hang out more than once a millenium. Double sigh.

Saturday night. Hahahaaa! I'll preface it by saying there was no drinking involved. Although people probably didn't believe us. We had movie night (as is a weekly tradition in my circle) and we decided upon a greek theme. Amanda, the infinitely creative one, came up with the brilliant scheme to wear togas. It. Was. Awesome. I donned a leopard-print sheet and looked like such a diva. Katie A had on a cream-colored sheet and looked like a Grecian goddess. We volunteered to pick up the pizzas in our, um, outfits. Thank GOD it was warm that night. And thank god we have bold streaks. It. Was. Awesome. The guys in Little Ceasars gave us blank stares. The older barflys at Vangos cheered at us and started chanting "toga! Toga!" Cars honked at us while we had a mini-photo shoot on the 3rd Street and Washington parking deck. Photos will follow in the next entry, I promise.

The weekend capped off with the Super Bowl last night. While I didn't care who won, I cheered (and, screamed and swore) for the Eagles. It was a perfect moment--me and half a dozen of my closest friends mowing down on piles of chicken wings and chips (but no chicken chips) while gossiping and laughing and not worrying about a single thing.

As I've said before--my life rocks. Even if it is snowing again and even if I can only make mushy macaroni.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design