I think the glue fumes are getting to my head [ December 13, 2005, 12:31 am ]

Three things:

#1: when I told my mother that I'd make her a scrapbook for her birthday/Christmas present I thought I was being both thoughtful and cheap. Uh, that was dumb. The pictures alone cost almost $50 to develop. Ack! And it's sucking all of my scrapping resources. Double ack. But I know that it'll be much appreciated when mom leafs through the book on Christmas morning. Here's hoping I finish it by then...

#2: I'm completely addicted to the Golden Girls. I want to be like them when I'm over fifty. They're all fabulous. They're funny, they're smart, they're real. This show was years ahead of its time.

#3: There's a commercial for a laptop that's airing on t.v. right now. One of the lines made me giggle for ten minutes straight. "You need more entertainment in your lap." BWAHAHA! Entertainment--in my LAP!!! Yes, please. Heheheheee!!! I love the commercial geniuses who came up with that line. Brilliant, I say!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: Entertainment in my lap! Bwaaaaaahaaaaaa! Please tell me I'm not the only one who finds this hella amusing...

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design