Goodbye, My Friend (I know you're gone, you said you're gone, but I can still feel you here...) [ November 07, 2002, 12:16 am ]

I just finished a round with my boss. That was most interesting. I am always amused and entertained by my residents. It's too fun. I love Hunt. It's the best.

It's a good thing that I was entertained too. I needed to get my mind off of something that suddenly happened today.

God, drama just seems to love me. It follows me, shadows me, stalks me. Relentless. Grr

Anyways...

So my friend Melina has been MIA for like forever. She's in the same SLFP group I am for presentations and she's continuously missed meetings, which kind of was aggravating. But I was willing to overlook it because I know how freakin' busy she is: 2 jobs, just got initiated into a sorority, NAE, SLFP. Yeah, I can relate. So I wasn't really pissy, just really worried about what's been going on with her.

So she comes to NAE tonight and I'm just there chilling with people. I'm like "MELINA, I need to see you NOW." Cuz I wanted to know what was up with her absence. I wanted to make sure everything was all good.

Yeah...it's so not. Life really isn't fair sometimes. And it definitely hasn't dealt Melina the best hand. She's leaving Northern...maybe for good.

And the shocking thing is that she isn't even giving it until the end of the semester. She's leaving like NOW. This weekend.

It's because of a family crisis. I feel so bad for her. This sounds horrible but I can't bring myself to cry. I want to, but it's just bottling itself up and won't come out.

It just doesn't seem fair. She is such a good person, a good friend. And she's been through a lot of shit in her life. She's amazingly strong. She's everything that I strive to be. I really looked up to her like a big sister.

And now she's leaving us. It felt like a funeral tonight at the end of the meeting when she said goodbye. Eerie, silent, claustrophic.

It's just not fair. I keep saying that. And it's weird because when I was talking to her I was thinking so clearly. And I just kept saying that somethings in life are unexpected, that they happen for a reason, that you just have to keep living and smiling and moving on--even if you don't really want to.

Life is harsh sometimes.

And why does it always seem like it's harshest to the ones who have already trod through their share of shit?

Ponder that for a while.

In other news: k, I can't really talk about this, but I'll be a little cryptic and say what I think is minimal to keeping up with what's on my mind. Something's going down in Paradise. Some people are just rude and it's not nice at all. I'm trying to be open-minded and I'm hoping for the best, but I just don't know. Last night I said I was scared. I still am. I think that it was amplified tonight. Great. Stay tuned...perhaps some more of the mystery will become clearer to you guys.

(And it has NOTHING to do with a guy either. I wish. I don't think that that would be nearly as complicated as this thingy is.)

I need to sleep. I need to clear my mind. Sleep will do that. That's why I like it so much. *grin*

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: I think it's "Sadness Part I" on the Pure Moods cd. I shouldn't have put this in--it's making me sad and creeping me out at the same time

Crush du Jour:Any guy who thinks he could handle my fragile state of mind (and if that happens to be Sex God I will NOT complain)

Happy Thought of the Moment: meetings off of campus, crush sitings, Starbucks Frappaccino (much love to Si-Si for that), soul-cleansing music, suckers, good office hours, fun rounds, laughing till my stomach hurts, South Park, cushy slippers, comfy couches, way creative people, winter hats, my warm peacoat, fun meetings, being mucho productive

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design