Go Fig Yourself [ September 25, 2005, 2:22 pm ]

If it wasn't for their addictive menthol lip balm and delightfully seductive scents, I wouldn't go back to Bath and Body Works. Really. Chrissy described the salesgirls as Nazis in disguise. I disagreed with her...until this afternoon.

We were bombarded the second we got in there. Chrissy gave me an I told you so! look as an overly-hyper salesgirl tried to push the new products on us as soon as our feet hit the tile. All we wanted was bubble bath. And the free lotion that our coupons allowed us. We're easy to please. Give us free smelly stuff and we're happy. Try to force stuff on us and we're not-so-happy.

Perky salesgirl started a pitch about the menthol gloss. I said I used it, hoping that she'd shut up and leave us alone. Instead she scurried away to get some for Chrissy to try. She hadn't asked to try it. Then she started singing the praises of the new fig lotion. Yes, the fig lotion was good. I wanted some. It was what my free coupon was for. I wanted it.

I wanted the fig. Bad. But. Was there any of the body lotion? Oh no.

We pointed it out to the girl and she chirped that we could substitute any of the other scents for it. Well, fine. Except that I was in love with the fig scent.

It's vital to note here that I'm PMS-ing. And when such an event occurs, when I want something, I shall have it, come hell or high water because that is the state of mind I am in. I bow to none.

It's also important to note that Bath and Body Works has TOO MANY FUCKING SCENTS. I think half of them are crap, but still. I couldn't find any I wanted to sub. I wanted the fucking fig scented lotion. But! I came up with a brilliant plan--why not substitute the fig body cream for the stuff that was out of stock. Should work, right?

Me: can I just substitute the body cream for the body lotion? I'd be willing to pay the extra dollar or so.
On-Speed Girl: That would work. In theory.
Me: In theory?!?
OSG: Well. Hmmm....see. I can't do that for you.
Me: And why? It's only a dollar more. I could pay the overage amount. It's not a big deal. I just want this fig lotion.
OSG: Why don't you get the vanilla stuff? It's just as good!
Me: I don't LIKE that scent. I want this.
OSG: Well. Hmm. My computer won't let me just DO that. So you should get the vanilla stuff.

Arrgh.

If this store didn't have some of my favorite things in the world, I'd boycott in a heartbeat. Because, as Chrissy said, the employees are Nazis. Dumb nazis at that. Ugh. I need that bubble bath after dealing with them for twenty minutes.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: YAY! The premiere of Desperate Housewives is tonight! Happiness reigns in Krissy-World!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design