Unsuspecting Beauty [ January 10, 2009, 2:03 am ]

I feel beautiful...

...when I'm laughing.
...rocking the mic to "Baby Got Back."
...when I feel a true connection with someone, be it a friend or student I'm helping.
...when I can make a baby or child smile, giggle or full-out laugh.
...achieving goals.
...when my toenails are painted a girly color.
...after a great conversation with an old friend.
...upon finishing a paper or piece that I know is great.
...whenever I'm wearing red lipstick.
...every time I get a good hug from a loved one.
...when I take the time to listen and connect--to myself and to those I love.
...after I accomplish something that I feel is big.
...when I discover something new about myself.
...every time I hear my mom say "I'm proud of you."
...reminiscing.
...in my glasses and no makeup on.
...pushing myself to new heights.
...in London and the U.P.
...around those who accept me just as I am and love me just the same.
...dancing.
...in those moments right before a kiss when both of us are breathless and looking into each others' eyes.
...when I can make someone smile when they're in a bad mood.
...expressing myself--no edits, no filters, just candid me.
...when strangers return my smile.
...with snowflakes in my hair, bundled up against the winter cold.
...when I accept myself exactly as I am.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design