Falling [ September 03, 2006, 12:23 am ]

On one of the last days of August, I stepped outside to greet the day. As I walked out to my car, a breeze rippled around me. But it wasn't a warm summery breeze. Instead, I shivered.

"Fall is on its way!"

In all reality, I called the upcoming season on August 2. Let the record state that as I sipped coffee with coworkers during a cigarette break the same breeze I felt a few days ago brought us all goosebumps at the beginning of August. The maintenance guys looked at me like I was seven kinds of special when I exclaimed "yay fall is coming, boys!" after feeling the cool wing on my bare arms. But I felt it then and I feel it now.

To me, fall is all about starting anew because it signals the beginning of a new school year. It's about fresh starts and fresh pens and clean sheets of paper. It's cool breezes and pulling on a fuzzy hoodie. It's cute new shoes and even cuter new jackets and accessories. It's sipping chai or cocoa while catching up with friends. It's taking on new challenges and figuring out who you are while doing that. It's shiny new objects and maybe, just maybe, a shiny new you.

So welcome, cool breezes. I'm here to greet you and the fall season with open arms.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design