Excuses, Excuses [ April 03, 2009, 11:57 pm ]

Long time no write.

I know, I know. I'm sorry.

This whole job-search/work/class thing? It kind of, sort of really blows. Not kidding. When I'm not working on stuff around the hall, I'm figuring out if I should write that 1254845th cover letter or not. We've all been through job searches. We all know the agony and stress of doing that. It seems to be at an all-time high for me because I'm afraid that I either won't get a good job or that I won't end up in a place/school that I love. I fucked up after graduating from NMU by taking a job I didn't really want--I do NOT want to do that again.

Plus there's this whole other level of trusting myself with things like this. Think of it this way: I fell in love with a man who turned out to be very bad for me and I got hurt hellaciously bad. What happens if I choose a job that isn't a good fit and I end up stressed and unhappy? Though there might not be any correlation for any of you, in my mind it is a very real fear. That fear that I don't make good choices, that maybe during this job search I'll make another bad choice.

It sucks.

And speaking of sucky, the other reason writing has been sporadic at best is because my laptop's motherboard decided to die a couple weeks ago. To repair it would cost about $600. I just bought the damn thing less than 2 years ago. This should not be happening. UGH. So I'm trying to figure out what to do about that. First on that list is calling HP to holler at them about their shoddy products, pulling every card I can on them (grad student, poor, emotionally unstable and stressed, etc...) and crying if necessary to get them to try to help me out. I'll let you know how that works out for me.

So hey! Give a shout-out to God or keep your fingers crossed for me if you can. I really REALLYYYY want a good job (preferrably in North Carolina or Virginia) and also to get my laptop repaired quickly and cheaply. So any good vibes you can send my way would be much appreciated. Kthanksbye.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design