I love technology...but it doesn't love me [ October 09, 2005, 11:51 am ]

Ok. UGH. UGH!

Of course I'm a drama queen and this isn't nearly the tragedy that I'm going to make it out to be. But still.

I love my TV/VCR. I got it right before I left for Northern at a discount from my beloved K-Mart. It was my first really big purchase that I made all by myself. It's treated me well. Well....at least the TV part has. The VCR--not so much. It's taken to eating videos. Not that I actually have a lot of videos, but that's beside the point.

Last night I recorded SNL. Napoleon was hosting! With Ashlee Simpson as the musical guest! If there was any episode I needed to see, it would be this one. I want to know if there would be Ashlee-gate Part 2. I go to watch it this morning and pfft. Damn VCR, I fucking HATE YOU!! Why must you eat the tape? WHY?!?

The way I see it, there's only one solution to my problem. I must own a DVD recorder-player thingy. That's it, that's the only solution.

And it's not like I really need one. I don't. Not at all. I need to pay my bills. I need to eat. And I don't watch that much tv. But! If I have a DVD-recorder thingy, I could watch more TV. On my own time! And I could be a good friend and record shows for them, too. I'm so selfless.

And it doesn't help that my DVD player is fussy and needs to be coddled in order to work at times. My technology is crappin' out on me. Boo.

There's really no point or solution to this. I realize I'm being a dweeb. But I'm a dweeb who wants a DVD recorder. And something tells me that I might just end up whippin' out the plastic to invest in a (very cheap) one. And soon.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design